skip navigation
Home Team Calendar News Photos Links Sponsors Contact

Section 6AA adds two new teams for next two seasons

04/12/2017, 10:00pm CDT

Blake, Minnehaha move up to Class AA.

BROOKLYN CENTER, Minn. -- The Minnesota State High School League has announced its section assignments for the 2017-18 and 2018-19 seasons and Section 6AA will have two new members.

With The Blake School opting up from Class A to AA, and Minnehaha creating a coop, with DeLaSalle, Lake View Home School, St. Agnes and St. Croix Lutheran, it was moved up to Class AA.

The section will retain its eight teams from the past two seasons -- Holy Angels, Benilde-St. Margaret's, Cretin-Derham Hall, Edina, Hopkins, St. Louis Park, Wayzata and the AC Wings (Robbinsdale Armstrong/Cooper).

It is expected that the playoff bracket will see a pair of play-in games featuring the seventh through 10th seeds. The two winners would then move onto the quarterfinals and the tradition eight-team section schedule.

Tag(s): News  Team